Tag Archives: finals

Action Leibniz!

Apologies, all. I’m really, really, really busy. Dead week sucks, but the weekend between dead week and finals week REALLY SUCKS.

I’m about ready to die. And the one thing I have to blog about tonight is the one thing that saved me.

So I was dinking around on the internet in between study sessions today—it was necessary to save my sanity—and I found these comics called Action Philosophers!

I bought them after I read the first preview (the one on Descartes). This looks like the funniest comic in existence.

Yay. Here’s hoping I can survive long enough to read them.

Waiter! There’s a Hard Rock in my Cafe!

HOLY CRAP IT’S FINALS WEEK AND AFTER THIS I’LL BE A JUNIOR!

Ahem.

Finals finished today: statistics and psychology. I think I did okay on them—but I can never be sure. I either win or I fail. No in between.

Anyways, I’m glad they’re over; they were my hard ones. Now all I have left is biology (the bad: it’s cumulative and long) and Core (the bad: it’s Core).

Ah, yes! Matt and I went to see Spiderman 3 tonight. Not too horribly bad, I’d say…they threw in a bit of existentialism there at the end and I was happy about that. Three out of five stars? Maybe? I’m no movie critic.

I’m writing rather strangely tonight. Could it perchance be the fact that summer is nearly here and I’ll still be taking classes for the next month or so?

I say yes.

They need an “I’m forming an ulcer right now” mood

Hooray for a 4.0! Thank god I got an A in math…just…thank god. Now it’s time to start stressing about next semester…

 

…notice how short these’ve gotten over the past week?

You know those finals that never happened? Yeah, well they’re over now.

I really, really, really, really, really hope that I missed less than six questions on my math final and less than 18 on my psychology final.

Please, please, pleeeeease…

My iPod is talking to me!

It tells me to shake my booty, tells me it’s addicted to me, explains to me the sound of silence, and blames me for things I haven’t done (“Look what you’ve done,” it says to me!), among other things…

…help me…

(Note: I’m avoiding talking about the math final I took today.)

Damn math…

YES!!! I’m not wait listed for Creative Fiction anymore! LIFE IS GOOD!

…well…it will be once finals are over…

(math does this to me)

…and I know I got a 4.0.

Okaythatsallbye.

THANK GOD that’s over!!

Huttah!

So today, we finally got to perform (get over with) my play. Nobody out of the class showed up, but I guess that was kind of expected (why? I dunno).

Anyway, apparently, I write like “Chekov crossed with MAD TV.”

Now why doesn’t that surprise me?

Anyway, I’m glad it’s over.

Yay! One thing down!

Yay! One less thing to worry about: I finally got my monologue over with today.

Despite the outright bawling in front of everybody, I think it went okay…

But no more theatre class…no more you-know-who…

Random crap

HOLY CRAP IT’S FINALS WEEK!

Okay…now that that’s said, here are a few random dingy-bobbers that are occurring/being pondered/continuously going through my mind:

1) I am a geek. This has already been proven, but I figure the fact that I give people nicknames due to whether or not their initials make up a symbol of the Periodic Table of Elements (examples: Aneel would be Arsenic (As), I would be Curium (Cm), and you-know-who would be Lead (Pb). Nerdy nerdy geek freak.
2) I like fajitas (despite the fact that I have never had one).
3) I’m really friggin’ thirsty right now. For chocolate milk. Dang.
4) Pedro is hot.

Can you tell I’m bored as hell? I’m bored as hell.